Book Reviews

In Review: Preacher Book 6

Preacher, Book Six (Preacher Deluxe, #6)Preacher, Book Six by Garth Ennis

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

And just like that…it’s over.

There was a certain sadness in finishing because I knew there wouldn’t be any more Preacher, but at the same time I didn’t want more because Ennis did well to wrap up the whole series. There were no loose ends and every character got what they had coming (even God). I am completely satisfied.

Preacher was crude and offensive, but looking past all that, it spent a lot of time examining society and human nature. There was a healthy blend of characters, settings, writing styles and genres. Overall, Preacher was probably the best graphic novel series I have ever read. I highly recommend it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

